Archive 2007-13 ERDF Programme Material


ERDF Logo Landscape Colour JPEG


The borough of Sandwell comprises the six towns of Oldbury, Rowley Regis, Smethwick, Tipton, Wednesbury and West Bromwich along with smaller localities. Sandwell has a population of 309,000 and an area of 86 square kilometres (2009 census).

sandwell college

The following 2007 to 2013 ERDF investments are taking place in Sandwell:

  • Sandwell Council, West Bromwich Town Centre Public Realm Programme (ERDF contribution of £3,252,095) . Click here to read a case study of the West Bromwich Town Centre Project.
  • Sandwell Council, Sandwell Employment Network – now complete (ERDF contribution of £392,906)
  • YMCA, Western Gateway Enterprise Hub (ERDF contribution of £307,576)